Skip to content

Creamy Banana Bread (But you can always add Chocolate)

I make this recipe frequently, and I often make changes.  Pretty soon, it will no longer be the original recipe. I’m going to give you the original, but I will add some changes on the side that I like to make.

1/2 C butter, softened
1 (8 0z) package cream cheese, softened
1 1/4 C  sugar
2 eggs
1 C mashed banana (I use 2 bananas)
1 t vanilla extract
2 1/4 C all purpose flour (I use part whole wheat/part white and add 2 scoops flax seed)
1 1/2 t baking powder
1/2 t baking soda
3/4 C chopped pecans (Most of the time I leave out)
2 T brown sugar
2 t cinnamon
1 C chocolate chips (Recipe does not call for this, but I added)

Cream butter and cream cheese together.  Gradually add white sugar.  Add eggs one at a time.  Stir in bananas and vanilla.  Add flour, baking powder and soda; mix until moist.

Mix (separately) pecans, brown sugar and cinnamon.

Layer batter, pecan mixture, then top with rest of batter.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.  I bake at 325 degrees, and it usually takes 1 hour 15 minutes. Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

