Skip to content

Is That Wrong?

This morning, I was fixing my hair (after I had showered, exercised and meditated on scripture while drinking coffee), and I asked God a question my children often ask…

Is it wrong?

Is it wrong that I just took a deep breath as if to enjoy the fact that I am alone? Is it wrong that one moment I grieve sending my baby to kindergarten and the next there is a bit of relief over his excitement? Is it wrong I just enjoyed three things for myself?

Much like my response to my children, there was not a “yes” or “no” response. But, I hope the response rings loud in my mind throughout this “freed up” (Ha!) school year.

Your life is no more yours now than it was then.

My life is not my own. My time is not my own. While this new transition will be and has already proven to be daunting, I want to be careful to remember my schedule is under the Lordship of Christ. Everything belongs to the Lord. From colossal to small.

“There is not a square inch in the whole domain of our human existence over which Christ, who is sovereign over all, does not cry: ‘Mine!'” Abraham Kuyper

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Carol Rodemeyer #

    Oh, so absolutely true and I find myself more and more asking, “Does this bring Glory to God?” Thanks Suzanne!

    August 21, 2012
    • Yes. My problem is I’m usually so busy looking at myself. Yesterday, I was literally looking at myself (in the mirror).:)

      August 21, 2012
  2. Miriam joslin #

    Praying for your precious family today. Thank you for sharing your heart and helping me to remember once again how every moment belongs to my Lord. Love you!

    August 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

