Skip to content

How To Fight

I have found myself in a battle lately. Stress has been high. Life has been busy. Anxiety has been my theme. The recipe has been perfect for a storm.

I have been reminded that I am not a slave. I have been set free.

So, I fight.

The greatness of this battle is that we are not alone. We are an army. An equipped army at that. We have tools, weapons and a successful win already on our side.

Practically, I have fought this particular battle with blessing.

Most everyone is familiar with Matt Redman’s lyrics from “10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord).” The second verse praises,

You’re rich in love, and You’re slow to anger
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

So, when attacks are high, I am challenging my soul to bless. When my soul praises the Lord, attacks flee.

How do you fight?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

