Skip to content

Not Just Any Cheese

We had a BIG New Year’s Eve Party, and when I say BIG, I mean all of the appetizers included cheese of some sort.

And, if you like pimento cheese, here’s a crowd-pleasing recipe for you:

This is taken from Life of a Modern Housewife. I’ve made a few changes.

Vermont White Cheddar Jalapeno Pimento Cheese

  • 2 C extra sharp white cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened (I think I’ll use a little less next time)
  • 1/2 C Mayonnaise
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground cayenne
  • 1/4 tsp onion powder
  • 1 jalapeno, seeded (I put in food processor with cheese)
  • 1-4 oz jar of pimento, drained
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 dashes of Worcestershire

20130102-164035.jpg

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sadly, cheese is one of my favorite food groups! That recipe looks like a good one, looking forward to trying it soon. Thanks for sharing.

    January 2, 2013
    • Mine too, Julie. Cheese and bread. For the New Year, I may use fat free cream cheese and put it on celery. 🙂

      January 2, 2013

Leave a Reply

