Skip to content

A Dinner Too Easy To Pass Up

I’m evidently on a Pinterest and recipe kick!

This, I can’t help but share. Everyone in the family loved dinner tonight, and I barely lifted a finger.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

  • 4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts
  • 2 T butter
  • 2 cans condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 1 can chicken broth
  • 1 medium onion, diced
  • 4 large refrigerated flaky biscuits, cut into bites

Place thawed chicken in crock pot. Top with all ingredients, except the biscuits. Cook 4-6 hours, or on low all day. (I cook until I can shred the chicken while in the crock pot with two forks).

Add the biscuits and cook for another hour. Enjoy!

20130107-183010.jpg

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Patti Thompson #

    Perfect! Thanks. Keep ’em coming!

    January 7, 2013
    • Thanks, Patti! Tell me what you like, and I’ll let you know if I have a recipe. 🙂 If not, I’ll find one and make my family try it out first.

      January 7, 2013
  2. Karen Rehkopf #

    I make this exact recipe & we love it! I also add frozen carrots &/or peas for the last hour. It freezes well too.

    January 7, 2013
    • I kept saying I wish I had some frozen peas! Thanks for the tip. Color would definitely help.

      January 7, 2013

Leave a Reply

