Skip to content

Copycat Recipes

One day, I’ll quit mooching and come up with my own recipes, but for now, I’m enjoying using everyone else’s.

This is one of the greatest snacks I’ve found! I’m always looking for opportunities to hide flaxseed in my kids’ food, so I jumped on this recipe for “No Bake Energy Bites.” There are several more ideas for add-ins on her website if you want to check it out.

Ingredients:

  • 1 C dry oatmeal
  • 2/3 C toasted coconut flakes (I just used some straight from the freezer)
  • 1/2 C peanut butter
  • 1/2 C ground flaxseed
  • 1/2 C chocolate chips
  • 1/3 C honey
  • 1 t vanilla

Stir ingredients well. Let chill in refrigerator for about an hour. Roll into balls (1 inch diameter). Store in refrigerator for up to a week.

This is easy! And, you probably won’t feel bad about giving them to your kids! (Unless they have peanut allergy like one of mine. He’s exempt!)

20130109-124513.jpg

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sue #

    Sounds yummy will try those! Thankyou. I live in the uk and some of you ingredients may have another name here like for your chicken crock pot receipe the other day was’nt sure what flaked crackers were, but sounded yummy and easy too, and that is what I like. 🙂

    January 10, 2013

Leave a Reply

