Skip to content

What Is It?

“And when the dew had gone up, there was on the face of the wilderness a fine, flake-like thing, fine as frost on the ground. When the people of Israel saw it, they said to one another, ‘What is it?’” Exodus 16:14-15

My latest recipe does not look all that appetizing. So, I’m thinking back to Tuesday’s blog about manna and looking at the picture below and thinking What is it?

However, it actually made for a great meal! It was easy, and everyone liked it. I will be making it again.

This is where I hijacked the idea from this week, but of course, I changed the recipe to fit my pantry.

In the crock pot, I threw

  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 8 oz block cream cheese
  • 1 can corn
  • 1 jar salsa
  • Sprinkled with cumin and chili powder

Cook until chicken can be shredded with two forks. In the end, I added steamed rice (seasoned with cumin, chili powder and lime juice). You can serve over rice, in a tortilla or with chips. Add cilantro for topping.

20130124-144022.jpg

20130124-144038.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

