Skip to content

Fall Break Festivities

Well, I didn’t win the family talent show last night. As a matter of fact, I “won” last place; I’m still trying to figure out what went wrong. Chris won with 626 thousand something points by singing a Blake Shelton song. Of course, the kids are full of singing, dancing, acting and athletic talent. The competition was no sweat for them.

20131008-075329.jpg

Because it’s Fall Break, we have filled our calendar with as many family activities as possible: camping out in the backyard, riding the Greenline, movie night, game night, (of course, the talent show), a quick trip out of town, and a little fun with food.

I love to connect teaching & food.

I’ve combined these two during our break to teach a few lessons from scripture. The Halloween section from Pinterest has proven to be a big help. (See photos below, all taken from Pinterest)

The Valley of Dry Bones Ezekiel 37:1-14

“When I dig up graves and bring you out as my people, you’ll realize that I am God. I’ll breathe my life into you and you’ll live. Then I’ll lead you straight back to your land and you’ll realize that I am God. I’ve said it and I’ll do it. God’s Decree.” Ezekiel 37:14

Balaam’s Donkey Numbers 22:21-39

Lazarus, Come Out John 11:43

Stay tuned to see what we’re doing today with our “Tech Table.”

What are you doing for Fall Break?

5f6184d597cd2b711d4a9619be8183eb

4aa0c9fa99ffa00034c2333695525cb9

398dc828e9652be2d21bedeb3e97e456

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. You are really fun mom!!!!

    October 8, 2013
    • Well, thanks, Julie, but my kids just told me my talent is Pinterest. I think they have me figured out.

      October 8, 2013

Leave a Reply

