Skip to content

Kale, Hot and Cold

I know this may be difficult to believe, but photography is not my strong suit. I am pretty good, however, at eating kale. This time of year, it is my favorite green. Hopefully, in your supermarket, you can find a big bag of pre-washed Glory greens right next to the bagged salad.

This week, I have eaten kale for breakfast and lunch, and I’ve learned a few things:

Strawberries and pineapple are not strong enough to overpower the taste of kale in a smoothie.

But, almond milk, blueberries, a banana and kale make a pretty good smoothie.

Kale soup is good with just chicken broth and a dash of salt and pepper.

But, it’s really good with white beans, carrots and a dash of nutmeg.

Here is a previous post I did on kale along with some health benefits.
mail-3

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

